Weekly Photo Challenge – Up

My four year old grandson going up a ramp in the skate park in Morton Stanley Park is growing up so fast.

IMG_4576

My younger daughter, now in her 30’s still hasn’t grown up.

 

 

9 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge – Up”

  1. Haha, but what on earth is Deb on? Looks wicked. (that would be me – hell, I still sit on swings and then jump off when they are high!)

    • I’ve searched the net for a photo of the thing Deb is on, with no joy.
      The best I can describe is like a skateboard on the framework, and holding onto the ropes, you pull yourself from one side to the other, the problem starts when you pull yourself too far over to one side, then gravity takes over. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

      • That sounds like Deb! I re-read my question and without the picture – it reads as a totally different question ๐Ÿ˜€

        • Ha ha, I knew what you meant, but yes, without the pic it could be taken a totally different way ๐Ÿ˜€

          Which also made me laugh, as when Shell saw my tomato plants, she asked if I was growing marijuana ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

          • AFAIK you need to grow marijuana in the wardrobe with lighting. Although that maybe just due to trying to keep it hidden ๐Ÿ˜€

            I did a couple of court cases about people growing it at home, usual argument about whether or not it was for personal use or for sale, and like everyone, we know loads a few people who have grown their own.

  2. Hopefully she will grow old but never up ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. isn’t that the old adage – growing older is mandatory. growing up is optional. what a great interpretation of ‘up’, and it really does appear that DT is in a blue phase ๐Ÿ™‚
    enjoyed this post!

    • Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚
      I was half expecting grey, especially with the colour of the ramp and the railings. it’s not a very bright blue though, it still has a hint of grey……I wonder where mustard went LOL


Leave a Reply

