Weekly Photo Challenge – Love

I love to have a cuddle with Jasper my dog.

I adopted Jasper from the Dogs Trust at Kenilworth in 2008. He had spent sixteen long months there waiting for his forever home.

As soon as I saw him it was love at first sight….a big cuddly teddy bear of a dog.

He had arrived at Kenilworth, unwanted and labelled as ‘aggressive’, but all he needed was some love……and as this video shows he now returns that love and trust totally.

The music is ‘I dug up a diamond’ by Mark Knopfler and Emmylou Harris.

Jasper is my diamond!

7 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge – Love”

  1. What an absolutely gorgeous video.

    Jasper is so wonderful, I just love him to bits.

    I’m thinking that music sounds like Dire Straits (pronounced dear street in Spain), scrolled down and discovered it was Mark Knopfler. Great music to accompany a great dog 🙂

    • Thank you 🙂
      Yes, a wonderful dog who loves his cuddles.
      I love that tune too, so it’s another take on the ‘love’ word.

  2. Lovely dog… who doesn’t love a cute pet? 😮 Thanks for sharing! Now, if you’re curious, I’m sharing a different type of love, greater than oneself… let me know your thoughts on this take! Thanks & Greetings from La Paz, Bolivia!
    http://wp.me/p1oMvI-40P

    • Thank you for your kind comments 🙂
      You asked for my thoughts on your take on the word.
      I am not a religious person, but if someone gains love, strength and happiness through their faith, I don’t have a problem with it.
      You have some lovely photos from a part of the world that has always held intrigue for me.

  3. aw, that was so sweet, Vicky. what a beautiful video of dear Jasper. a huggable bear indeed.
     
    amazing what a bit of love can do to an animal. how rewarding it must be to be the recipient of his trust and devotion right back at you, bless him. thanks for sharing.


Leave a Reply

