South coast sunset

By: Vicky

Dec 09 2012

Tags: , , , , ,

Category: photography

2 Comments

Aperture:f/2.4
Focal Length:4.28mm
ISO:160
Shutter:1/20 sec
Camera:iPhone 4S

Before I say anything else, I have to admit to not being the photographer behind the camera for this fabulous photo……The praise must go to my eldest daughter Michelle, who lives on the south coast just east of Portsmouth.

The image, which was taken with her phone arrived via e-mail yesterday evening, with a brief note ‘You’d have been in photography heaven at my place this evening!!!’………..She knows me well 😉

 

Anyone who reads Vic Pics and more my other blog, will know Tony, the dogs and I had some wonderful holidays in our motorhome this year.

Three of these were on the east coast of England, where oddly we witnessed some amazing east coast sunsets.Whitby on Yorkshire’s north east coast and West Runton and Hunstanton on the Norfolk coast.

Shell had been telling us about the wonderful sunsets they often got on the south coast, so when we booked a nearby campsite for a visit down that way, I had hoped to capture one to add to my eastern sunsets.

Circumstances changed though, and we ended up travelling to Yorkshire for that week instead, so I never captured my south coast sunset.

I will capture my own photo eventually, but in the meantime, I’ll drink in the atmosphere from Shell’s 🙂

 

 

2 comments on “South coast sunset”

  1. Isn’t that gorgeous? Beautiful colours, reflections and wonderful atmosphere as you say. It would make a nice desktop pic.

  2. what a great mood here! such beautiful colours, and the silhouettes of the boats in the distance…..
     
    i am so there! thanks for sharing.


Leave a Reply

